Angels and Demons Blog Hop

Welcome to the Angels and Demons Blog Hop. Everyone who comments (with your email address) will be entered into a drawing for some amazing prizes: ONE winner gets a Kindle Touch & ONE winner gets a $60 Amazon or Barnes&Noble Gift Card.

I find the subject of angels and demons fascinating. There  are so many ways to intrepret them that every story is unique to the author telling it. But I must say the most uniqustory I ever came across was a movie. It was told from the viewpoint of the Fallen Angels in Hell.

Yes, they did torture the humans sent to live there, but there job was part of God’s divine plan. In other words since angels had no free will, their ‘fall’ was preordained as was thier place in Hell. And while I felt sorry for them, these fallen angels were more than happy to serve God in this way.

AS I said, very unique.

Now since this is a blog hop, please leave a comment about the most unique book you’ve read about angels and your email address to be entered into the main drawing and a smaller drawing for a 10 dollar gift card to amazon or Barnes and Noble (Winner’s choice). II will select a winner using Random.org at the close of the hop. Good luck and don’t forget to keep hopping. There’s some great stuff up for grabs.

1 Leia Shaw www.leiashaw.blogspot.com/
2 Carrie Ann Ryan http://www.carrieannryan.blogspot.com/
3 Lia Davis www.authorliadavis.com/blog
4 Guilty Pleasures http://www.guiltypleasuresbookreviews.com/
5 Marie Dees mariedees.com
6 Anie @ House Millar apmassie.com/blog/
7 Tempeste Oriley http://tempesteoriley.wordpress.com/blog/
8 Jenna Jaxon jennajaxon.wordpress.com
9 Eliza Gayle elizagayle.net/blog
10 Cari Silverwood www.carisilverwood.net/keyboard-fandango—blog.html
11 Melynda Price melyndaprice.wordpress.com
12 Margay Leah Justice margayleahjustice.blogspot.com
13 Angelique Armae angeliquearmae.blogspot.com/
14 The Jeep Devia www.thejeepdiva.com/?zx=887ddda2f8b4be71
15 Amber Kallyn amberkallyn.wordpress.com/
16 Close Encounters of the Night Kind http://closeencounterswiththenightkind.blogspot.com/
17 I Smell Sheep ismellsheep.blogspot.com/
18 Deb Sanders DebSanders.wordpress.com
19 Buffys Ramblings buffy-kennedy.blogspot.com/
20 Naughty Nights Press naughtynightspress.blogspot.com
21 Fifer Hylton fiferhylton.blogspot.com/
22 Dark Haven Book Reviews http://www.darkhavenbookreviews.com/
23 Wendy Ely www.wendyely.blogspot.com/?zx=64591f30eb104e33
24 Sandra Bunino sandrabunino.com/blog/
25 Heather Boyd heatherboyd.wordpress.com/
26 Harlies Books harliebooks.blogspot.com
27 Dakota Trace alittlebitofnaughty.blogspot.com/
28 Tracy Sumner Romance Author www.tracysumner.com/blog
29 Erotica Author, Fierce Dolan www.fiercedolan.com
30 Verity Ant BDSM Romance painful-ecstasy.blogspot.com
31 Veronica Scott veronicascott.wordpress.com/
32 Patrica Snodgrass Blog patriciasnodgrass.wordpress.com/
33 Wickedly Erotic – JL Oiler joiler.weebly.com/blog.html
34 Kharisma Rhayne www.kharismarhayne.com
35 Lee Ann Sontheimer Murphy http://leeannsontheimermurphywriterauthor.blogspot.com/
36 Tara Lain Erotic Romance taralain.blogspot.com
37 Erotic Notions myeroticnotions.blogspot.com
38 Victorias Pages of Romance victoriaadams.blogspot.com/
39 Adriana Kraft adrianakraft.com/blog
40 Malia Mallory abcsoferotica.wordpress.com
41 Dianne Hartsock http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/my-blog/
42 Gem Savid www.gemsivad.com/blog/
43 Book Lovers Haven taiyoutenshi.blogspot.com
44 Jessica Subject jessicasubject.com
45 The Ebook Reviewers http://theebookreviewers.blogspot.com/
46 Fayth Devlin faythdevlin.blogspot.com
47 Romance with Suspense, Secrets lyndafrazier.blogspot.com
48 Madeline Sloane www.MadelineSloane.com
49 Suzzana C Ryan http://www.suzzanacryanromanceauthor.blogspot.com/
50 Do You Want Mayo With That blog.dianalayne.com/
51 Wendi Zwaduk wendizwaduk.blogspot.com/
52 Megan Slayer http://theauthormeganslayer.blogspot.com/
53 Mary Marvella www.MaryMarvella.com
54 I Love Shape-Shifters michelehart.blogspot.com
55 Michael Mandrake tabooindeed.blogspot.com
56 Stacy Juba stacyjuba.com/blog/blog/
57 LL Muir www.llmuir.weebly.com
58 Sexy Romance Stories www.sexyromancestories.com
59 Jennifer Lynne www.jenniferlynne.com.au/blog
60 Cynthia Woolf www.cynthiawoolf.com/blog
61 Diane Alberts dianealberts.com
62 KE Saxon www.kesaxon.blogspot.com
63 Linda Andrews lindaandrews.wordpress.com
64 Riverina Romantics riverinaromantics.blogspot.com/
65 DC Juris dcjuris.blogspot.com
66 Zrinka Jelic bondedbycrimson.blogspot.com
67 Linda Nightingale http://lindanightingale.wordpress.com/
68 Liv Rancourt www.liv-rancourt.blogspot.com
69 Starr Words starrwords.blogspot.com
70 Pippa Jay pippajay.blogspot.co.uk/
71 Tara Mandreino http://tjmanderino.webs.com/apps/blog/
72 Smitten by Bad Boy Heroes http://smittenwithbadboyheroes.blogspot.ca/
73 Casey Crow www.caseycrow.com/blog/
74 All the Fun Starts After Dark http://allthefunstartsafterdark.blogspot.com/
75 Realmantic Moments http://realmanticmoments.blogspot.com/
76 Saleh Janel www.selahjanel.wordpress.com
77 Zilah Anderson http://zillahanderson.wordpress.com/
78 Best Erotic Books www.besteroticabooks.com
79 Romance Book Club Blog blog.romance-book-club.com
80 Relax with a Romance serenitywoods.blogspot.co.nz/
81 Stephanie Haefner http://www.stephaniehaefnerthewriter.com/
82 Avrils Blog avril-ashton.blogspot.com
83 Tami Brothers tamibrothers.blogspot.com/
84 Heartthrob Haven heartthrobhaven.blogspot.com/
85 Carolyn Rosewood carolynrosewood/com
86 Natasha Blackthorne http://natashablackthorneblog.blogspot.com/
87 Romance with a Bite brendamdyer.blogspot.ca/?zx=5e573a77524b39a5
88 Sadie Hart sadiehart.com/blog/
89 Somewhere Between Heaven and Hell www.janekindred.com
90 Gem Sivad www.gemsivad.com/2012/06/28/angels-versus-demons-blog-hop/
91 Ana Hart anahart03.blogspot.com/
92 Naomi Belina www.naomibellina.com/blog.html
93 Reading on the Wild Side http://www.readingonthewildside.blogspot.com/
94 Diane Thorne www.dianethorne.com
95 Mary Abshire www.maryabshire.com
96 Stacey Brutger www.staceybrutger.com/blog/
97 Dani Harper waypastnormal.blogspot.com
98 KH LeMoyne fantasypoweredbylove.com/
99 Other Worlds & Realities blog.skhyemoncrief.com
100 Heart of A Wolf www.heartofawolf.com/
101 Talk Supe www.talkingsupe.com
102 Smart Mouth Texan http://smartmouthtexan.wordpress.com/
103 Literal Addiction www.literaladdiction.com/angels-and-demons-giveaway.php

About Linda Andrews

Linda Andrews lives with her husband and three children in Phoenix, Arizona. When she announced to her family that her paranormal romance was to be published, her sister pronounce: "What else would she write? She’s never been normal." All kidding aside, writing has become a surprising passion. So just how did a scientist start to write paranormal romances? What other option is there when you’re married to romantic man and live in a haunted house? If you’ve enjoyed her stories or want to share your own paranormal experience feel free to email the author at www.lindaandrews.net She’d love to hear from you.
This entry was posted in Promotion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Angels and Demons Blog Hop

  1. Anne says:

    I don’t know about unique, but darkest would be J.R. Ward’s series with Covet and Envy.

    acm05atjuno.com

  2. Leia Shaw says:

    thanks for participating in the hop and hope you have a great time!!!

  3. Krista says:

    I love the Demonica series by Larissa Ione.

    ~Krista
    pinkbonanza{ AT }gmail{ DOT }com

  4. Natasha says:

    I love Covet by J.R. Ward. Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  5. Jess1 says:

    Can’t think of any unique book at the moment. Dreaded brain freeze.

    strive4bst at yahoo dot com

  6. donnas1 says:

    Thanks for the chance

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  7. Trix says:

    I actually haven’t read a full-length one yet, but I really love Clare London’s SAY A LITTLE PRAYER, featuring a shy English ice cream cart pusher and the gorgeous naked male angel who loves him.

  8. Andie Wardlow says:

    I would say the uniquest angel series I read was the Guild Hunter series by Nalini Singh…I would say it was unique in that angels make vampires in this series…didn’t see that coming. Also the Fallen series by Kristina Douglas was also unique.
    andieleah78@gmail.com

  9. sionedkla says:

    Jacquelyn Frank has a unique take on demons in her Nightwalker series.

    sionedkla@gmail.com

  10. Megan G. says:

    I haven’t read that many with angels, but I guess Gena Showalter’s was the best so far!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Megan G.
    mgonzales216(at)gmail(d0t)com

  11. Lacey T says:

    The most unique is definitely Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunter series!
    laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. Right now I can’t think of any unique, but I can tell you one of my faves is Lassiter from the BDB series.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  13. Tracey D says:

    Though I haven’t read it,yet, I’ve heard the Demonica series by Larissa Ione is really great.
    I’ll return later to gather some suggestions.

    Thanks,
    Tracey D
    booklover0226 at gmail dot com

  14. dgmolly says:

    The most unique book I’ve read about angels, and I haven’t read many, is probably Angelology.
    molly(dot)frenzel(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. Gale Nelson says:

    love the Fallen Angel series by JR Ward Gale
    pgan427@yahoo.com

  16. JLH says:

    I haven’t read many angel or demon books, but I did love Laura Kaye’s North of Need, about a god. I’m anxiously awaiting her next in the series

    jlhmass at yahoo dot com

  17. Brenda says:

    There are many unique takes on angels and demons. I love reading how each author puts their own spin on angels/demons.
    brenda_dyer212@hotmail.com

  18. yganoe says:

    I am a fan of Fallen Angels by JR Ward.
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  19. Sue Sattler says:

    I love Larissa Ione’s Lords of Deliverance series.

    proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  20. cathy m says:

    I love Nalini Singh’s angels.

    Caity_mack@yahoo dot com

  21. Renee B says:

    Woohoo! I love blog hopping!
    What a great way to discover new blogs and visit with old friends. Everybody wins this way!

    Fallen Angel series by JR Ward (anything by JR Ward)
    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.

    reneebennett35(at)yahoo(dot)com

  22. I can’t think of an Angel story that I have read except the Shack. Very moving.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  23. Jolene A says:

    I have to say the Lost Angel’s series by Heather Killough-Walden, definitely has some unique characters with the vilians as the first Angels that God wasn’t happy with and he gave them too much power so he cast them out. I really like this series

    june111(at)att(dot)net

  24. One of the most unique books I read on angels is Fallen by Pia Veleno.

    Thank you for participating in the hop!

    Tabatha Hansen
    mmparanormalromance@gmail.com
    mmparanormalromance.wordpress.com

  25. Carin W says:

    Lords of the Underworld by Gina Showalter

  26. Christine M says:

    The Guild Hunter series by Nalini Singh, since the angels are more of an evolutionary development than Heavenly creatures. The part that they’re sexy bad boys also helps 🙂

    isabelli3619 (at) aol (dot) com

  27. Susan W. says:

    The only angel books I can think of are Ward’s Fallen Angels and Nalini Singh’s Angels.
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  28. mabledsoe says:

    Adrian Phoenix’s Maker’s Song series is unique to me. It’s darker than what I usually prefer, but the characters and world are so rich and alive that I am in need of her next book…LOL
    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

  29. Penumbra says:

    I don’t read many Angel/Demon books, but one I liked was Angel Evolution by David Estes which had a completely different take on Angels vs Demons.

    penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

  30. Emily D says:

    I don’t recall that I’ve read any books about angels and/or demons. I’m definitely finding some to add to my TBR pile while hopping along though. Thanks for participating! emily joy drake at gmail dot com

  31. Shanna Roberson says:

    The most unique book about angels I have read has to be Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunters. The idea that archangels created the first vampire is very unique. 🙂

    taghairmpyxi(at)aol(dot)com

  32. BookAttict says:

    I love Caris Roane’s Guardians of Ascension series.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com
    WordPress: BookAttict

  33. Sherry S. says:

    The only angel book I can think of is Covet by JR Ward.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  34. tygbitz says:

    Actually I would prefer something different in a way. I like seeing the different aspects and perspectives on both “species” In folklore, not all demons are evil. And in some depictions, not all angels have compassion for humans just compassion for what they are told to do. That is what interests me more. novels with a demon that is more compassionate, or an Angel who is a fierce warrior, Those are the kinds of novels that really perk me up to read it. Don’t get me wrong I love a bad demon, But sometimes I love to be surprised. So I can’t choose between the two but I do like different variations of them in romance because it’s stimulating. It’s not predictable. So far I really like a story by Stephanie snow.

    Thaigherlillie@yahoo.com

  35. StacieD says:

    Newly Fallen by Megan Hart is a great short story.

    geishasmom73 AT yahoo DOT com

  36. Denise Z says:

    I am reading an interesting one right now titled Beyond the Eyes by Rebekkah Ford. I love it when there is a new twist and this certainly has it. Thank you for participating in this fun hop 🙂
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  37. June M. says:

    I can’t really think of “unique” ones right now (headache making thinking hard) but I love the angels in Larissa Ione’s books. She has those that are both good and bad, they have specific rules that they have to follow. In the Lords of Deliverance series, there is a good and an evil one who watch of the Horsemen/Horsewoman but they are not supposed to interfere.

    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  38. Vanessa N. says:

    I love the Demonica series. I pick demons.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  39. Stephanie Huff says:

    I’ve only read a couple series featuring angels and I wouldn’t say any of them were truly unique. Maybe that’s why I’ve been favoring demons throughout this blog hop. I was looking through the other comments hoping someone’s comment would jog my memory of a series or book I had forgotten about. While that didn’t happen, I have become intrigued by a few other series I now want to read.

    Thanks!

    snhoveln@gmail.com

  40. vicky says:

    I think it was James Tiptree Jr. who had a very memorable story about angels that crowded around dying creatures to suck the last bit of life out of them. Creepy. (new here & glad to have found this site!)
    -Vicky Loebel
    author: Keys to the Coven

  41. Lisa Hackeny says:

    I haven’t read many books with Angels as the main characters, but the most unique movie I have seen with Angels would have to be Legion. The fact that the angels were sent to destroy mankind because God had given up hope on them, yet Michael fought for their survival because he had hope, coupled with the WAY the angels fought, using their wings for both armor and weapon made the movie most unique.
    LIsa
    yankssssrule08(at)yahoo(dot)com

  42. Nikki says:

    Larissa Iones demonic a series rocked! But ordained by Devon Ashley was a unique read as well.

    Viajeradelmar@aol.com

  43. bn100 says:

    Gena Showalter’s books about angels are interesting and funny.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  44. I recently read Kiss of Pride by Sandra Hill and loved it.

    jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

  45. Shadow says:

    Fallen Angels! Okay, maybe demons. I love bad boys! 😀 I really like Larissa Iones Demonica series. 🙂 Thank you for the awesome giveaway!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  46. And the winners are:

    Kindle Touch Winner: #1291 from I Smell Sheep: Stephanie Huff
    Amazon $60 Gift Card Winner: #4695 from Dani Harper’s Blog: Drake
    10USD Gift card from me is sionedkla

    Thanks to everyone for commenting

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s