St. Patrick’s Day Blog Hop

I’m not Irish. And if I had any ancestors from the Emerald Isle in my family tree, they were hundreds of years ago. Of course, that doesn’t mean I don’t celebrate St. Patrick’s Day. I’ll celebrate anything as long as there’s food involved.

I love food.

Our traditional St. Paddy’s Day feast is the American traditional meal of corned beef boiled with potatoes and cabbage. Yum. Where we differ from many is that my dad takes the already corned packages from the store and corns (soaks them in brine and spices) for another 3 days. Mmmm is that good. My mouth waters just thinking about it.

He called me on Monday and asked how much he should pick up for me from the store so he could get to brining it. I told him 8-10 pounds. While I could eat most of that myself, I am forced to share with my husband and three kids. Then again, my oldest is going to a Flogging Molly concert on St. Pat’s Day so that just means more for me:-)

I also like Irish Soda Bread although I rarely make it. Perhaps I will make corned beef hash with the leftovers and make the bread to go with it. Now that’s a meal!

So what’s your favorite thing about St. Patrick’s Day? One person who comments will receive a $10 USD amazon gift card for the Blog Hop. Click Here to visit other sites for other great prizes.

Name Link
Carrie Ann Ryan http://www.carrieannryan.blogspot.com

Lia Davis http://www.authorliadavis.com/blog/

Jesse Kimmel – Freeman http://bellanottethebook.weebly.com/blog.html

Heather Thurmeier heatherthurmeier.com

Gem Savid http://www.gemsivad.com/blog/

Emily Cale http://www.emilycale.blogspot.com

Kharisma Rhayne http://www.kharismarhayne.com

Megan Slayer http://theauthormeganslayer.blogspot.com/

Wendi Zwaduk wendizwaduk.blogspot.com/

Marie Dees mariedees.com

Cassandra Carr http://www.booksbycassandracarr.com/wordpress

Cynthia Woolf http://www.cynthiawoolf.com/blog

Sandra Bunio Sandrabunino.com

Vannessa Kelly/VK Sykes vanessakellyauthor.com/vanessa-blog/

Tracy Sumner tracysumner.com/blog

Lousia Bacio louisabacio.blogspot.com

Kacey Hammell http://kaceyhammellkreations.blogspot.com/p/st-patricks-day-blog-hop.html

Casia Major caseamajor.wordpress.com/

Eliza Gayle http://www.elizagayle.net/blog

Natasha Blackthorne http://natashablackthorneblog.blogspot.com/

Allison Merritt havenovelwilledit.blogspot.com

Sandra Sookoo sandrasookoo.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/st-pattys-day-blog-hop-its-not-easy-being-green/

Tara Lain taralain.blogspot.com

Lila Shaw http://lilashaw.com/2012/03/16/st-patricks-day-blog-hop/

Dianne Hartsock diannehartsock.wordpress.com/my-blog/

Ella Jade http://www.ellajadeauthor.blogspot.com/

Bella Street http://www.bellastreetwrites.blogspot.com/

In a Dream Beyond inadreambeyond.blogspot.com

Jessica E. Subject markofthestars.com

H.D. Tomson http://www.hdthomson.com

A Girl with a Computer http://www.agirlwithacomputer.blogspot.com/

Dakota Trace alittlebitofnaughty.blogspot.com/

Stephanie Draven http://www.stephaniedraven.com

Welcome to the Island (DX lux) welcome-to-the-island-of-dxluc.blogspot.com/

Chrisinte Quintessence christineleovlealand-author.blogspot.com/

Tommy Bull Qutntessence http://bullprotettoremurdermysteries.blogspot.com/

Stephanie Queen http://www.StephanieQueen.com

Leigth Ellwod leighwantsfood.blogspot.com

Linda Andrews https://lindaandrews.wordpress.com/

Lizze Star – Starry words starrwords.blogspot.com

K.E. Saxon http://www.kesaxon.blogspot.com

Skye Warren skyewarren.com/blog

Veronica Scott veronicascott.wordpress.com/

Lissa Matthews lissamatthews.com/blog

Life is a First Draft (Rebecca Clark) rebeccajclark.blogspot.com

Keta Diablo ketaskeep.blogspot.com

Victoria Adams victoriaadams.blogspot.com/

Daryl Devore myeroticnotions.blogspot.com/

Adriana Kraft adrianakraft.com/blog

Kaye Manro kayemanro.blogspot.com

Amber Kallyn amberkallyn.wordpress.com

Romance Book Club (Joyce) blog.romance-book-club.com/2012/01/st-patrick-day-bloghop-gift-card.html

A Writers (Kathryn Blake) kathrynrblake.blogspot.com/

Pippa Jay pippajay.blogspot.com/

Erica Pike eripike.blogspot.com

Diane Alberts dianealberts.com

Michael Mandrake tabooindeed.blogspot.com

Nikki Brandyberry nikkibrandyberry.wordpress.com/

Gabrielle Bissett gbisset.blogspot.com/

Tamaria Soana tamariasoana.blogspot.com/

Katey Hawthorn http://www.kateyhawthorne.com/

She Likes it Verbal (Sarah Bella) http://shelikesitverbal.com/blog/

Ranea Rose http://www.ranaerose.blogspot.com

Selah Janel http://www.selahjanel.wordpress.com

Zilah Anderson http://zillahanderson.wordpress.com/

Cari Quinn cariquinn.blogspot.com

Briana Courtney brinacourtney.blogspot.com

Jorja Lovett jorja-lovett.blogspot.com/

Get Intimate with History (Anna Markland) http://annamarklandromanceauthor.blogspot.com/

Jennifer Lynne jenniferlynne.com.au/blog

Breathless Press http://www.breathlessblog.com/

Stephanie Haefner http://www.stephaniehaefnerthewriter.com/

Lisa Kumar lisakumar.blogspot.com/

Close Encounters (Nikki) http://closeencounterswiththenightkind.blogspot.com/

Liana Brooks http://www.lianabrooks.com

Tory Michaels http://www.torymichaels.com

Best Erotica (Jemma) best-erotica-books.blogspot.com

Wendy Smith http://www.wendysmithbooks.blogspot.com/

SL Carpenter slcarpenter.blogspot.com/

Day Dreaming daydrmzzz.blogspot.com/

The Ebook Reviewers (Viari Rose) http://theebookreviewers.blogspot.com/

Dark Haven Book Reviews http://www.darkhavenbookreviews.com/

BooksAreCool http://www.booksarecool.com

DC Juris dcjuris.blogspot.com/

Roz Lee http://www.authorrozlee.blogspot.com

Le Ann Sontheimer Murphy http://leeannsontheimermurphywriterauthor.blogspot.com/

Realmantic Moments http://realmanticmoments.blogspot.com/

Angela Stone http://www.angelastone.ca/blog-3

Brea Essex breaessex.wordpress.com

Writing Utopia, One Word at a Time
Beth-Ann Mason http://www.bethannmason.com/st-patricks-day-its-all-about-the-tradition/

Jennifer Lowery http://jenniferloweryauthor.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/st-patricks-day-blog-hop/

Harlies Books harliebooks.blogspot.com

Modern Mythic Romance http://www.sherifredricks.com/apps/blog/

JM Madden jmmadden.blogspot.com/

Lucy Francis http://www.lucyfrancis.net

Jennfier Probst http://www.jenniferprobst.com

Aine Massie apmassie.com

Vickie Taylor http://www.VickieTaylor.com

The Regeny Inkwell http://theregencyinkwell.wordpress.com/

A Diamond in the Dark http://www.akmarshall.com

Michele Hart http://michelehart.blogspot.com/

Vicki Batman vickibatman.blogspot.com

Kristine Cayne http://kristinecayne.blogspot.com/

Norah Wilson http://norahwilsonwrites.com/wordpress/

Angelique Armae http://angeliquearmae.blogspot.com/

Lisa Mondello http://www.lisamondello.blogspot.com

JL Oiler http://www.joiler.weebly.com

Linda Frazier lyndafrazier.blogspot.com

Stacy Juba stacyjuba.com/blog/blog/

Liz Crowe http://www.brewingpassion.com

Heaven Oshey http://theworldofheavenoshey.blogspot.com/

Patricia Green http://www.patriciagreenbooks.com

Cat Kalen http://www.catkalen.com/blog/

Madeline Sloane http://www.madelinesloane.com/

Jenna Jaxon jennajaxon.wordpress.com

Dianne Ventta http://www.diannevenetta.com

The Jeep Diva http://www.thejeepdiva.com/

Margay Leah Justice margayleahjustice.blogspot.com

Leia Shaw http://www.leiashaw.blogspot.com

JoAnne Kenrick http://www.joannekenrick.com

Rose Gordon http://rosesromanceramblings.wordpress.com/

About Linda Andrews

Linda Andrews lives with her husband and three children in Phoenix, Arizona. When she announced to her family that her paranormal romance was to be published, her sister pronounce: "What else would she write? She’s never been normal." All kidding aside, writing has become a surprising passion. So just how did a scientist start to write paranormal romances? What other option is there when you’re married to romantic man and live in a haunted house? If you’ve enjoyed her stories or want to share your own paranormal experience feel free to email the author at www.lindaandrews.net She’d love to hear from you.
This entry was posted in Promotion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to St. Patrick’s Day Blog Hop

  1. Amber Preer says:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    My favorite thing would have to be the green beer.

  2. acm05 says:

    My favorite is the corned beef and cabbage too. One year I added extra stuff to the corned beef but decided it didn’t do much, I just use as little water as possible to keep the spice flavor strong. I baked it in the oven once, but found it gets softer on the stove top.

    Anne
    acm05atjuno.com

  3. Sara G says:

    It gives me an excuse to be drunk…Just kidding. I’m 100% Irish, so I like to celebrate where my family originally came from and share it with my not Irish husband and half Irish kids 🙂

  4. dreabecraft says:

    I don’t eat Irish food even though it runs through my veins lol.

    I really enjoy going out with my friends like I do every year.

    Happy St. Pattys Day!

    ~*Drea*~
    dreabecraft(@)aol.com

  5. Krista says:

    The green food!!!

    Thanks for doing this giveaway!
    ~Krista
    theangrypollo{ AT }yahoo{DOT }com

  6. Happy St. Patrick’s Day! I love Irish Stew

  7. I don’t particularly celebrate other than wearing green and I don’t really drink or anything so I guess I don’t have a favorite thing :/

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    Hillary
    hillacurr@gmail.com

  8. JeanP says:

    Look forward to the corned beef and cabbage every year.
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    Jean
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  9. debbie says:

    I love the corned beef and cabbage too. But, I think my favorite is the homemade irish creme brownies I make for dessert.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  10. miki says:

    Happy St Patrick Day
    my favorite thing about it: ambiance and music

    all the best

    isabelle(dot)frisch(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. savannah miller says:

    My favorite thing is spending all day making cupcakes with my kids 🙂 We put green icing on them and little shamrock sprinkles!

    brandon_savannah@yahoo.com

  12. H.D. Thomson says:

    Well, shoot! I’ve never had corned beef and cabbage. I seriously need to try it. My favorite thing is green beer. It just feels so strange drinking beer that is green. 🙂

  13. Katey says:

    I have to agree with your eldest: Flogging Molly is my favorite thing about St. Patrick’s Day. (And most other days, but hey!) 😀

  14. Joan says:

    We don’t celebrate St. Patric Day in my country, so I don’t have any memories to share. When I see the TV relations from other countries there are many drinking and singing people wearing funny hats. I think for most it’s just an excuse to get drunk. However I like the other symbol of Ireland – clover. A four-leaf clover brings luck. I loved looking for them as a child.

  15. Lioness says:

    My favorite thing is seeing all the green 🙂

    cigam9 at gmail dot com

  16. kym says:

    Well, when the kids were small, I enjoyed making green GOO with them each year. Now they are teens..they tend to do their own thing. This year I will post cute things on FB to entertain my friends.

    Happy St Pattys Day !
    ~Kym
    flwrs4ever(at)yahoo(dot)com

  17. Ashley E says:

    I love seeing all the people in green. Green is my favorite color, so it’s definitely a feast for the eyes. 🙂

    ashley.vanburen[at]gmail[dot]com

  18. Lisa Walker says:

    My favorite thing i my mom’s corned beef and cabbage! We go every year and we HAVE to wear something green!
    Thanks for the chance to win and Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    sqwalker2@hotmail.com

  19. Shannon says:

    From when I was little I remember searching for hours on end for a four-leaf clover. Never did find one but kept searching!

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day and thanks for the giveaway!
    bas1chsemail at gmail dot com

  20. I’m not a fan about cooking so for St. Patrick’s day I look forward to Cracker Barrel’s corned beef and cabbage!

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  21. June M. says:

    My favorite thing about St. Patty’s Day is that it reminds me of my grandfather. He was always proud of the Irish part of his heritage (I am not sure how much he had) and he loved to collect “Kiss Me I’m Irish” merchandise.
    June
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  22. Lexie@BookBug says:

    I don’t really have a favorite thing about St. Patrick’s Day. I usually even forget to wear green!
    Oh well! Happy St. Patty’s Day anyway!
    lexie.bookbug at gmail dot com

  23. Shadow says:

    My favorite thing? The celebrating and traditions. Its a fun holiday! I enjoy spending time with my family and dressing up and enjoying! Thanks for sharing and for the giveaway! Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  24. Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!!
    Thanks for hopping with me today!

    carrieannryanwrites(at)gmail.com

  25. Juliana says:

    I am corning some beef right now! I prefer just corned beef and hash, cabbage not so much! Thanks for the giveaway!
    OceanAkers(at)aol(dot)com

  26. Hmm..it won’t let me comment for some reason. St. Patrick’s day was fun when we were kids. Now, I don’t do much with it.

  27. catherine c says:

    my favorite thing is watching the NYC parade

  28. enyce122 says:

    I love all the green that’s seen on St.Patrick’s day!
    Thanks for the great giveaway!!!
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    red_tigergirl2(at)hotmail(dot)com

  29. bookattict says:

    My fave thing is Irish Whiskey!

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day & thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  30. Nikki says:

    Green Beer!!!! LOL…And having fun with friends!!
    viajeraelmar@aol.com

  31. Sue Sattler says:

    My mother and I always went to the Irish Pub and had corned beef and cabbage before she passed away. Great memory!

    proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  32. LaTanya says:

    I look forward to seeing people in various shades of green.

  33. I’m 42 but never had green beer… and I don’t think I’ll have it this year, either, lol…

    Armand Rosamilia
    armandrosamilia@gmail.com

  34. It was never celebrated in my family 😦 So my favorite thing is to buy green cupcakes!!

    Thank you so much for participating in this blog hop!

    Gena Robertson
    robertsongena@hotmail.com

  35. Na says:

    I like learning about the legends and lore associated with the holiday and spending family time eating great home-cooked food.

    Cambonified{at}yahoo{dot}com

  36. Barbara says:

    I don’t really have a favorite thing…anymore. But my grandmother used to fix the BEST cabbage rolls! Happy St. Pat’s Day…thx for the giveaway op! 🙂

    barbbattaglia @ yahoo.com

  37. Andrea I says:

    I don’t have anything favorite. It’s just another day to me.

    ainfingeratcomcastDOTnet

  38. Like you, I too am a foodie…love, love, love food. Not just eating, either…I love cooking it! 🙂 My favorite part of St. Paddy’s Day is making corned beef sandwiches on rye bread, with apple/plum chutney (yes, a bit unorthodox…but it goes SO well with the salinity of the corned beef), along with stewed cabbage. So, cooking, and eating with family…this special meal…is my favorite part of St. Paddy’s Day! 😀
    HAPPY ST. PATRICK’S DAY!!!

    Thank you for your generosity, and for participating in this blog hop! 🙂

    Name: Hira Hasnain
    Email: Enamoredsoul(at)gmail(dot)com

  39. Carrie says:

    I like playing pranks on my son and telling him it’s a leprechaun 🙂

    Thanks so much!

    celjla212 at aol dot com

  40. lilblupixie says:

    My favorite thing about St. Patricks Day is spending it with my husband doing something special cause its our wedding anniversary 18 years tomorrow .
    flanagan@mebtel.net

  41. Mel B says:

    St. Patrick’s Day is a National Holiday at my house. We get ready for the parade at 7 which starts at 10. Then we go to the in laws and eat, eat, eat. Play games with the kiddos and eat some more. Some members exchange gifts. Then it is off to the pub crawl. Fun times for everyone. All of it is my favorite!
    Mel
    bournmelissa AT hotmail DOT com

  42. Romance Reader Enthusiast says:

    My favorite thing about St. Patrick’s Day is that our family would get together and have a jiggs dinner (N.E. boiled dinner). Then we would all sit down together and watch the local parade. It was a great family activity. Those are now just memories since a lot of the family have passed away.

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day,
    Lynn
    lareynolds0316@gmail.com

  43. Erica Pike says:

    The music, laughs, and leprechauns 🙂

  44. Krysykat says:

    I love the green beer 😉

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  45. lexnick says:

    I look forward to corned beef and cabbage. It’s the only day of the year that we eat it.
    Lmackesy at gmail dot com

  46. Vanessa N. says:

    I love blog hops. Thanks for the chance.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  47. VanillaOrchids says:

    My favorite part would probably have to be just seeing people wearing green. I don’t celebrate it more than the wearing of green really.
    Thank you for the giveaway.
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day.

    Pam
    vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

  48. Cathy M says:

    We celebrate all things Irish tomorrow at my twin son’s birthday. They are definitely my licky charms.

    Caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  49. Susan W. says:

    We’re not Irish so we don’t do anything special for that day. Well, this blog hop is special so I guess that counts! Thanks for the giveaway!
    suz2@cox.net

  50. Tina B says:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day! I love how friendly everyone is. They are always smiling and offering everyone a drink. Thank you for the giveaway!

    trb0917 at gmail dot com

  51. bn100 says:

    I like the corned beef.
    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  52. Catherine Lee says:

    My favorite thing is that it signals the start of Spring.
    Erin Go Bragh!

    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  53. Maria Pronounced Mariah says:

    Hope it’s not to late to be included.

    Thanks

    mmafsmith at gmail dot com

  54. Hi, My fav is the corned beef and cabbageand old Movies like Darby Ogill and the little people. I would love to know how to “corn” beef my self as much as we eat 🙂

    ~Brandy
    brandyzbooks at yahoo dot com

  55. donnas says:

    Green is my favorite color. So its cool to have a day when you are supposed to wear it.

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  56. Congrats to Lisa Walker who won the $10 Amazon Gift card

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s